Phi Beta Kappa

Delta of the District of Columbia

Founded at the College of William and Mary in 1776, Phi Beta Kappa is an academic honor society that recognizes scholarly attainment in the liberal arts and sciences.  The Georgetown Chapter, Delta of the District of Columbia, was founded in 1964.

Membership is extended to up to ten percent of the graduating class from the School of Foreign Service, the College, and Health Studies majors in the School of Nursing and Health Studies.  Please click here for information on the selection process for 2013.

Phi Beta Kappa National Website




2012 - 2013 Georgetown University, Delta Chapter Officers

President                      Professor Heidi Elmendorf

Vice President              Associate Dean Sue Lorenson

Secretary                      Professor John Glavin   

Treasurer                      Associate Dean Linn Deavers

Historian                      Associate Dean Andrew Steigman

To contact the Georgetown Chapter, email